Рус Eng
+7 (495) 185 01 13Moscow +7 (4012) 615 610Kaliningrad +7 (495) 125 02 90Онлайн консультация

Surgery of dacryocystitis of lacrimal obstruction. Probing the nasolacrimal canals

Probing in the case of dacryocystitis

STRABO STRABO STRABO STRABO

When probing, the surgeon inserts a special probe into the nasolacrimal canal directly through the lacrimal point. It is extremely important to perform this manipulation very accurately, so that not to harm the baby. But the awake child will actively resist. And in this case, when probing, there is a high probability of creating a false opening in the nasolacrimal canal or fistulas, which inevitably leads to the development of complications and the need for repeated probing.

In 30% of cases during the procedure, a sleepless baby requires repeated probing and, unfortunately, more than one! Therefore, we, at Yasniy Vzor, conduct probing of babies exclusively in a drug-induced sleep.

Stenting of the lacrimal canal

Stenting is conducted in cases of improper development of the canaliculi.

To do this, we install a special stent. In complex cases, it is required to form a new fistula, which ensures the outflow of tears into the nasal cavity with subsequent stenting. These operations are performed together with the otolaryngologist under the process video control of manipulation.

Before conducting probing and stenting, children are necessarily examined by narrow-focused specialists, a cardiologist, a pediatrician, and an otolaryngologist, to exclude contraindications to anesthesia. Their conclusions are necessary for the anesthetist who selects the ideal method for providing a drug-induced sleep and who is responsible for the overall condition of the child during this procedure.

When to treat dacryocystitis?

Dacryocystitis occurs in 10-15% of newborns.

The most ideal age for conducting probing in a drug-induced sleep is 2-6 months. But do not wait for the child to reach 6 months of age specifically. With prolonged inflammation, the walls of the tear sac become flabby, and it may lose its function of the pump that pumps the tear.

Обратный звонок Заказать выписку Записаться на прием
Рус Eng
+7 (495) 185 01 13Москва +7 (4012) 615 610Калининград Без выходных

Хирургия дакриоцистита непроходимости слезных путей. Зондирование слезных каналов

Зондирование при дакриоцистите

STRABO STRABO STRABO STRABO

При зондировании хирург вводит специальный зонд в слезный канал прямо через слезную точку. Крайне важно провести эту манипуляцию очень точно, чтобы не навредить малышу. Но бодрствующий ребенок будет активно сопротивляться. И в этом случае при зондировании велика вероятность создания ложного хода в слезном канале или свищей, которые неизбежно приводят к развитию осложнений и необходимости проведения повторного зондирования.

В 30% случаев при проведении процедуры бодрствующему малышу требуется повторное зондирование и, к сожалению, не одно! Поэтому мы, в Ясном взоре, проводим зондирование малышей исключительно в медикаментозном сне.

Стентирование слезного канала

Стенитирование проводится в случаях неправильного развития канальцев.

Для этого мы устанавливаем специальный стент. В сложных случаях бывает необходимо формирование новой фистулы, которая обеспечивает отток слезы в носовую полость с последующим стентированием. Эти операции проводятся совместно с ЛОР-врачом под технологичным видеоконтролем манипуляции.

Перед проведением зондирования и стентирования детей обязательно осматривают узкие специалисты - кардиолог, педиатр, ЛОР - для исключения противопоказаний к наркозу. Их заключения необходимы анестезиологу, который производит выбор оптимальной методики для обеспечения медикаментозного сна и несет ответственность за общее состояние ребенка во время проведения этой процедуры.

Когда лечить дакриоцистит?

Дакриоцистит встречается у 10-15% новорожденных.

Самый оптимальный возраст для проведения зондирования в медикаментозном сне – 2-6 месяцев. Но ждать специально достижения ребенком 6-месячного возраста не стоит. При длительном воспалении стенки слезного мешка становятся дряблыми, и он может потерять свою функцию – функцию насоса, который качает слезу.