Рус Eng
+7 (495) 185 01 13Moscow +7 (4012) 615 610Kaliningrad Seven days a week

Treatment of diseases

For more than 18 years, we have successfully treated all types of eye diseases in children and their parents at the Yasny VZOR clinic.

Every day we are faced with questions from parents like what does it mean to cure a particular eye disease? For many parents, to be cured means to take glasses off their child. And we share this view of parents. Let's define what we should come to as a result of the treatment of various eye pathologies in children.

Strabismus

There are three criteria, by which we determine that the strabismus is cured:

  • We have recovered the symmetrical position of the child's eyes,
  • The child has high visual acuity in both eyes without glasses,
  • We have recovered the child's ability to three-dimensional stereoscopic vision (perception of the world in its entirety and fullness or in the 3D format).

Myopia

The goal of treating myopia is to stop its progression at the degree that was detected in the child or to slow the growth of the disease significantly. If a child has a -3 vision, then -1 will no longer be in it, but we may prevent myopia
from growing to -6.

It is possible to remove glasses from a child in the case of myopia only after laser correction, after three years of stabilization without the growth of myopia.

Hyperopia

When treating patients with farsightedness, our goal is to remove the child's glasses. And in 95% of cases, we succeed.

Astigmatism

In 95% of cases, we succeed in achieving a high visual acuity and cancel the glasses correction in the case of various types of astigmatism.

Amblyopia

The goal of amblyopia treatment is to make the "lazy" eye work, or, as we may call it more correctly, the "weaker" eye, which cannot even see with glasses. When treating amblyopia, we increase the strength of the visual system in terms of the ability to perceive signals coming from the eye through special channels to the centers of visual perception.

Nystagmus

Due to correct diagnosis, modern surgery tactics combined with subsequent rehabilitation, we can block nystagmus in the direct position of the eye and significantly increase visual functions in 78% of cases. And this is a very high treatment rate. Moreover, surgical operations are effective in adults as well.

To cure amblyopia means to achieve 100% visual acuity. Is that possible for a child to get rid of glasses? - Yes, 100%. Even in neglected cases in adult patients, when amblyopia has been lasting from childhood, we do manage to cure amblyopia and cancel the glasses correction.

Congenital glaucoma

Congenital glaucoma is one of the most severe types of the pathology of the eye in newborns, which may lead to blindness early.

The disease is relatively rare, 1 case per 10,000 children, but congenital glaucoma caused vision loss in 2.5-7% of blind children, i.e. almost every 10th child goes blind from congenital glaucoma.

Dacryocystitis

Dacryocystitis, or obstruction of the nasolacrimal canal, occurs in 10-15% of newborns; it is one of the most common eye diseases at an early age.

Diabetic retinopathy

Diabetic retinopathy is a vascular complication of diabetes that leads to complete blindness. This condition develops in the case of both type I and type II diabetes due to the increased fragility of the eye vessels.

Children's cataracts

Cataract is a disease that leads to a marked decrease in vision, and if left untreated, it may cause blindness. In children, cataract is most often a congenital condition, but there are also occasional acquired forms. The congenital form occurs in 1 of 20,000 newborns.

Eyelid ptosis

Ptosis is a fairly common pathology, in which the upper eyelid is drooped. It is caused by a number of reasons and most often affects only the appearance of a person. Although vision issues may not occur, in practice, the pathology creates certain inconveniences for the patient.

Dry eye syndrome

Dry eye syndrome is a quite common condition in the modern world full of gadgets. About 17% of young people suffer from this syndrome.

Chalazion

Chalazion is an inflammation of one of the meibomian glands, the glands inside the eyelid that produces a special secretion. The secretion performs important functions, it is a lipid component of the tear film and it serves as a lubricant for the eyelids.

Partial atrophy of the optic nerve

Partial atrophy of the optic nerve is a dangerous disease that is associated with the death of nerve bundles that transfer information from the eyes to the brain.

Обратный звонок Заказать выписку Записаться на прием
Рус Eng
+7 (495) 185 01 13Москва +7 (4012) 615 610Калининград +7 (495) 125 02 90Онлайн консультация

Лечение заболеваний

Вот уже более 18 лет в клинике «Ясный взор» мы успешно лечим все виды глазных заболеваний у детей и их родителей.

Мы каждый день сталкиваемся с вопросами родителей о том, что значит вылечить то или иное глазное заболевание? Для многих родителей выздороветь – это  снять с ребенка очки. И мы разделяем эту точку зрения родителей. Давайте определимся, к чему мы должны прийти в результате лечения различных глазных патологий у детей.

Косоглазие

Существует три критерия, по которым мы определяем, что косоглазие вылечено:

  • Мы восстановили ребенку симметричное положение глаз,
  • У ребенка высокая острота зрения обоих глаз без очков,
  • Мы восстановили способность ребенка к объемному стереоскопическому зрению (восприятие мира во всём его объёме и полноте в полной мере или в 3D-формате).

Близорукость

Цель лечения близорукости – остановить ее прогрессирование на той цифре, которая она была обнаружена у ребенка, или значительно замедлить ее рост. Если у ребенка – зрение -3, то -1 у него уже не станет, но мы можем не допустить, чтобы близорукость выросла до -6.

Снять с ребенка очки в случае с близорукостью можно только с помощью лазерной коррекции после трех лет стабилизации и отсутствия роста близорукости.

Дальнозоркость

При лечении пациентов с дальнозоркостью наша цель – снять с ребенка очки. И в 95% случаев у нас это получается.

Астигматизм

В 95% случаев нам удается получить высокую остроту зрения и отменить очковую коррекцию при различных видах астигматизма.

Амблиопия

Цель лечения амблиопии – заставить работать «ленивый» глаз или, как мы его более верно называем, «немощный», который даже в очках не видит. При лечении амблиопии мы повышаем мощность зрительной системы в части способности воспринимать сигналы, поступающие из глаза по специальным каналам в центры зрительного восприятия.

Вылечить амблиопию означает – добиться 100% остроты зрения. Можно ли избавить ребенка от очков? 100% – да. Даже в запущенных случаях у взрослых пациентов, когда амблиопия – с детства, мы тоже можем вылечить амблиопию и отменить очковую коррекцию.

Нистагм

Благодаря правильной диагностике, современной тактике хирургии в сочетании с последующей реабилитацией мы можем блокировать нистагм при прямом положении взора и значительно повысить зрительные функции в 78% случаев. А это очень высокий показатель лечения. Причем операции эффективны и у взрослых.

Врожденная глаукома

Врожденная глаукома — один из наиболее тяжелых видов патологии глаз у новорожденных, рано приводящий к слепоте.

Заболевание встречается относительно редко — 1 случай на 10 000 детей, но врожденная глаукома послужила причиной потери зрения у 2,5—7% слепых детей, т.е. почти каждый 10-й ребенок слепнет от врожденной глаукомы.

Дакриоцистит

Дакриоцистит, или непроходимость носослезного канала, встречается у 10—15% новорожденных, это одно из самых распространенных заболеваний глаз в раннем возрасте.

Диабетическая ретинопатия

Диабетическая ретинопатия – сосудистое осложнение сахарного диабета, которое приводит к полной слепоте. Это состояние развивается как при сахарном диабете первого типа, так и второго типа из-за повышенной ломкости сосудов глаза.

Детская катаракта

Катаракта – это заболевание, которое приводит к выраженному снижению зрения, а при отсутствии лечения может вызвать слепоту. У детей чаще всего катаракта является врожденным состоянием, но иногда встречаются и приобретенные формы. Врожденная форма встречается у 1 из 20 000 новорожденных.

Птоз века

Птозом называют довольно распространённую патологию, при которой происходит опущение верхнего века. Она вызывается целым рядом причин и чаще всего оказывает влияние только на внешний вид человека. Хотя проблем со зрением может не возникнуть, на практике патология создаёт больному определённые неудобства.

Синдром сухого глаза

Синдром сухого глаза встречается достаточно часто в современном мире полным гаджетов. Около 17% молодых людей страдают данным синдромом.

Халязион

Халязион — это воспаление одной из мейбомиевых желез, железы внутри века, вырабатывающей особый секрет. Секрет выполняет важные функции, он является липидным компонентом слезной пленки, служит функции смазывания век.

Частичная атрофия зрительного нерва

Частичная атрофия зрительного нерва - это грозное заболевание, которое связано с отмиранием нервных пучков, ведущих информацию от глаз в головной мозг.